Love or hate him…and most of you love to hate him, Floyd Mayweathr Jr. is No Sparring’s pick for fighter of the year.

Mayweather was a part of the biggest PPV fight in the history of boxing when he faced and soundly defeated Manny Pacquiao last May. This was the most anticipated fight in well over a decade and drew the attention of the world.

With the win, Mayweather unified three of the four alphabet titles at welterweight, capturing Pacquiao’s WBO title, joining his WBA and WBC titles. The win also cemented Mayweather as the top pound for pound boxer after claiming undisputed top dog status of the 147 division.

Mayweather would fight one more time in September, winning easily against long-time contender Andre Berto. At a record of 49-0, Mayweather ties Rocky Marciano with the greatest standing undefeated record.

Floyd Mayweather retired after the match and has remained true to his word. With the slightest of possibilities of a comeback, perhaps next September, Mayweather remains in the boxing limelight.

Congratulations to Floyd Mayweather on being the No Sparring 2015 Fighter of the Year!

Don’t forget to LIKE our FB page and follow us on twitter @NoSparring